Sherman Provision Pulled Pork at Copley Creekside Farmers Market

The Butcher’s wife has been given an honor. Jane Snow has asked me to be a “guest chef” at the Copley Creekside Farmers Market (www.copleycreeksidefarmersmarket.com ) on Thursday June 27th from 3:00 p.m. until Mauri-17:00 p.m.  This is such an honor; However, I am a little nervous.  I am not a gourmet chef.  I cook simple, easy meals.  Not knowing what the weather will be like, I am going to bring some of my pulled pork, ready to go.  If the weather cooperates, I will possibly grill or use a frying pan to do some demonstrations onsite.  I would love to see a lot of my Sherman Provision supporters at the event.  Please stop by the tent to say hello and sample the goodies.  I am running the recipe for my pulled pork.  This has certainly been a favorite this year.

Ingredients:

5 pounds of trimmed pork butts

2 TBLS Sherman Provision Smokey Barbeque Rub

1 Bottle Sherman Provision Original Barbeque Sauce

Step 1 Preheat oven to 325 degrees (or use a slow cooker on high) Rub the pork butts with Sherman Provision Smokey Barbeque Rub Place the pork butts in a roaster pan with a lid (or the slow cooker) Cook for 6 to 7 hours. (pork will be fork tender) Allow meat to cool and remove from the bone

Step 2 Reduce oven to 225 degrees (or slow cooker to low) Put the meat back in the pan (or the slow cooker) Pour Sherman Provision Original Barbeque Sauce over the meat Shred the pork with a fork and cook an additional 1 to 2 hours

Hope you enjoy this recipe, and I look forward to seeing you on Thursday at the Farmers Market, if not before at Sherman Provision.  Have a wonderful day.  Enjoy this beautiful sunny weather.

Until next time…From our Butcher Block to your Table.

Leave a comment